Assorted items

Most people prefer to hold a book to read manga. I’m used to reading scanlations on a computer screen and making the jump to reading on an iPad was easy. I’m so used to reading on my iPad that one time I tried to flip the page of a book by tapping the right side of the page.

These are the mediums I use to read manga and watch anime, along with the various accounts I have to access them digitally:

  • Desktop computer with Amazon Kindle app and web browser (Google Chrome)
  • iPad with Viz Media, Yen Press, Kodansha Comics, DMP Store, Amazon Kindle, Tezuka Osamu Library, Dark Horse, and Crunchyroll apps
  • Android phone with Amazon Kindle and Crunchyroll apps

I have paid accounts with:

  • Amazon Prime
  • FUNimation
  • Crunchyroll
  • JManga
  • e-Manga
  • Viz Media
  • Kodansha Comics

FUNimation is in the process of working on an iOS app. I’m looking forward to that. I’ll update this post as I acquire more methods for reading manga and watching anime.

P.S.: I have an account with the Square-Enix manga store, but they want you to pay with pixie dust and I’m all out. I’m not including them in this list since I haven’t purchased any of their digital titles. I hope they change their way and method for payment in the future.

About Azu

Fan of many things, cat owner, lazy, opinionated, and eternally broke.
This entry was posted in Anime, Disclaimer, Manga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

